تعزيزاً لتواجدها العالمي النساجون الشرقيون تفتتح صالة عرض جديدة بنيويورك

September 16, 2012

 

افتتحت النساجون الشرقيون، إحدى أشهر وأهم شركات النسيج الميكانيكي وصناعة السجاد على مستوى العالم، أحدث صالاتها في مدينة نيويورك بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية يوم 10 سبتمبر. وتقع صالة العرض الجديدة في نيويورك، حيث تبلغ مساحة الصالة 930 متر مربع، مما يعني أنها بضعف المساحة التي أقيمت عليها سابقاً.

وقال السيد/ كريم رفعت، مدير التصدير بالنساجون الشرقيون: “تعد مدينة نيويورك مركزاً رئيسياً للتصميمات المعمارية ومختلف التصميمات على مستوى العالم”، وأضاف: “وتؤكد صالة عرض منتجات الشركة الجديدة بنيويورك على التزامنا بالتواجد العالمي كما تمثل بداية خطة التوسع المكثفة التي تشمل افتتاح فروع وصالات عرض جديدة بمختلف دول العالم خلال عام 2012-2013”.

وتعرض الصالة الجديدة منتجات شركة النساجون الشرقيون بالولايات المتحدة، بالإضافة إلى منتجات النساجون الشرقيون هوسبيتاليتي، والجدير بالذكر أن المجموعة قد بدأت أعمالها بالولايات المتحدة منذ عام 1991، من خلال فرع الشركة في دالتون وعلامتها التجارية Sphinx من إنتاج “النساجون الشرقيون”، و”النساجون الشرقيون بالولايات المتحدة.

وصرح السيد / مايكل ريلي، رئيس النساجون الشرقيون بالولايات المتحدة قائلاً: “في ظل التوسع المستمر في تشكيلات السجاد الخاصة بنا، والنمو الهائل في جوانب العمل الأخرى، مثل “النساجون الشرقيون هوسبيتاليتي”، كان من الضروري افتتاح صالة العرض الجديدة للإعلان عن خط إنتاجنا الحالي وتطوراتنا الجديدة في السوق”، وأضاف: “لقد صُممت الصالة الجديدة لتكون أكثر من مجرد صالة عرض بسيطة، ولذلك بذل فريق عمل النساجون الشرقيون مجهوداً كبيراً لخلق بيئة تبعث بالراحة والاسترخاء بالإضافة إلى توفير مساحات خاصة للعملاء لتشجيعهم على استئناف أعمالهم، والاجتماع مع مسئولي البيع، والاسترخاء فيما بين الاجتماعات”.

وطبقاً لتقارير مجموعة أكسفورد للأعمال في 2010، تسيطر النساجون الشرقيون على السوق المحلي المصري بحصة سوقية 85%.

Oriental Weavers Inaugurates New York City Showroom Strengthening Global Footprint

September 16, 2012

Oriental Weavers (OW), one of the world’s most recognized brands in the machine woven and carpet industry, inaugurated its newest showroom in New York City on September 10th 2012. Located in the Textile District at the New York Home Fashions Market on Fifth Avenue and spanning 930 square meters, the showroom is almost double the size of the company’s previous space.

“The New York Home Fashions Market is the premier market for North America’s largest retailers. New York City is also a key hub for the global architecture and design community,” said Mr. Kareem Rifaat, OW’s Director of Exports. “This showroom is a landmark underscoring our commitment to the global marketplace and marking the beginning of an intensive extension plan that involves inaugurating more showrooms across the world in prominent, high-traffic locales throughout 2012 – 2013.”

The showroom features products from OW USA, Sphinx by OW, and Oriental Weavers Hospitality (OWH). OW have been present in the United States since 1991, through Dalton-based Oriental Weavers USA, Inc. and its brands Sphinx by OW and Oriental Weavers of America.

“With the growing span of our area rug assortment, and tremendous growth in other segments of our business, such as OW Hospitality, the new expanded showroom is essential to showcase our existing product line and new market introductions,” said Michael Riley President of Oriental Weavers USA, Inc. “Meant to be much more than simply a showroom, the OW team worked hard to create an inviting and comfortable environment with spaces for customers to work, hold buying team meetings and relax between appointments.”

According to the Oxford Business Group in 2010, OW dominates the Egyptian local market with an 85% share, and maintains a strong position in the global market, with a 25% market share in the US and a 20% share in Europe.