للسنة السابعة على التوالي في مصر .. النساجون الشرقيون تؤكد التزامها برعاية مرضى سرطان الثدي

December 1, 2012

النساجون الشرقيون تتولى رعاية حفل شفاء المؤسسة المصرية لمكافحة سرطان الثدي

إيماناً منها بأهمية المسئولية الاجتماعية، تولت شركة النساجون الشرقيون، واحدة من أشهر العلامات التجارية العالمية في صناعة النسيج والسجاد، رعاية حفل الشفاء الذي نظمته المؤسسة المصرية لمكافحة سرطان الثدي بفندق ماريوت الزمالك في شهر أكتوبر 2012، تزامناً مع الشهر القومي للتوعية بسرطان الثدي.

وقالت السيدة ياسمين خميس، نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة النساجون الشرقيون: “يشرفنا أن نكون داعماً مستمراً للمؤسسة المصرية لمكافحة سرطان الثدي، فمنذ 2006 أصحبت النساجون الشرقيون راعياً رئيسياً لتلك المنظمة المصرية الرائدة في دعم مرضى سرطان الثدي”. وأضافت: “تعتبر مكافحة سرطان الثدي قضية ذات أهمية كبيرة بالنسبة للشركة، حيث يمثل المرض حوالي 20% من إجمالي حالات السرطان في مصر، مع العلم أن العلاجات الحديثة رفعت معدلات الشفاء إلى 90% إذا تم اكتشاف المرض مبكراً”.

والجدير بالذكر أن مبادرات التوعية التي تطلقها المؤسسة المصرية لمكافحة سرطان الثدي لا تساعد على إنقاذ حياة المرضى فقط، بل تتعامل أيضاً مع التحديات التي يواجهها مرضى سرطان الثدي والناجون من المرض في مصر.

وصرح د/ محمد شعلان، رئيس مجلس إدارة المؤسسة المصرية لمكافحة سرطان الثدي، قائلاً: “منذ إطلاق المؤسسة عام 2004، وهي تهدف إلى توفير حياة صحية خالية من سرطان الثدي من أجل السيدات في مصر. و قد أدركت المؤسسة صعوبة التحدي ومن ثم عملنا نحو تغيير المفهوم السائد عن المرض في مصر وتحسين حياة المرضى والناجين من المرض. وعلى مدار الثمانسنوات الماضية، شعرنا بالفخر لنجاحنا في تحقيق تغييراً ملموساً في مكافحة المرض، ولم يكن لذلك أن يتحقق لولا دعم المتبرعين. وبهذه المناسبة، أود أن أتوجه باسم المؤسسة، بخالص الشكر والتقدير لشركة النساجون الشرقيون على التزامها المستمر في رعاية مبادراتنا السنوية وتمكين برامجنا وخدماتنا الحيوية التي أحدثت فارقاً كبيراً في حياة المرضى، والناجين من المرض، والمجتمع بأكمله”.

وتجدر الإشارة أنه خلال العام الجاري، تعاون فريق المؤسسة المصرية لمكافحة سرطان الثدي مع مدربي “زومبا” – برنامج اللياقة البدنية المستوحاة من حركات الرقص اللاتينية – من جميع أنحاء مصر لتنظيم حفل الشفاء الثاني للسيدات. وكان الحفل مناسبة جيدة لرفع الوعي ودعم مكافحة سرطان الثدي في مصر. كما ساعد حفل الشفاء في جمع التبرعات المستدامة بالإضافة إلى التأكيد على أهمية الحفاظ على اللياقة البدنية. وشمل الحفل مجموعة من برامج اللياقة البدنية الأخرى ومجموعة من الألعاب والجوائز التي قدمها المتبرعون الكرام.

Oriental Weavers Proudly Sponsors the Breast Cancer Foundation of Egypt’s Party for the Cure

December 1, 2012

Oriental Weavers’ commitment to breast cancer patients in Egypt marks seventh year

 

Oriental Weavers (OW), one of the world’s most recognized brands in the machine woven and carpet industry, sponsored the Breast Cancer Foundation In Egypt’s (BCFE) Pink Party for the Cure. The event was hosted by Marriott, Zamalek in October 2012, marking the national Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

“We are honored to be long-time supporters of BCFE; since 2006 OW has been a key sponsor of Egypt’s leading organization supporting breast cancer patients,” said Mrs Yasmine Khamis, OW Vice President. “Fighting breast cancer is an important cause that is close to our hearts. Breast cancer accounts for almost 20% of total cancer cases in Egypt, yet cure rates can reach up to 90% if the disease is detected early. Awareness initiatives undertaken by BCFE not only help save lives, but also address important challenges faced by breast cancer patients and survivors in Egypt.”

“Since its creation in 2004, BCFE is passionately set on its mission to deliver a life free from breast cancer to women in Egypt,” said Dr Mohamed Shaalan, BCFE Chairman. “Recognizing the challenge and building strong awareness are first steps toward changing the perception of breast cancer in Egypt and improving the lives of patients and survivors. Eight years onwards, we are proud to have made a viable difference; this couldn’t have been achieved without the support of our generous donors. On this occasion I’d like to extend BCFE’s gratitude to OW for their ongoing commitment to our annual initiatives enabling vital programs and services that have truly made a difference in the life of patients, survivors and the community.”

This year, BCFE teamed up with Zumba instructors across Egypt to organize the Second Pink Party for the Cure. Building on the popularity of the fitness program inspired by Latin dance moves, the party was a great and fun way to raise awareness and support the fight against breast cancer. Party for the Cure helped raise substantial funds while emphasizing the importance of keeping fit. The party also included other fitness programs as well as raffles with many prizes offered by generous donations.

.