برعاية النساجون الشرقيون…انعقاد مهرجان وسط البلد للفنون المعاصرة لأول مرة في مصر

March 1, 2012

التزاماً منها بدعم الفنون في مصر، تتولى شركة النساجون الشرقيون، واحدة من أشهر العلامات التجارية العالمية في صناعة السجاد، رعاية مهرجان وسط البلد الثاني للفنون المعاصرة (D-CAF) المقرر انعقاده من 4-28 أبريل في العديد من المواقع بمنطقة وسط القاهرة، حيث يعد المهرجان الأول من نوعه في مصر.

وصرح السيد أحمد عاطف، مدير قطاع التسويق بشركة النساجون الشرقيون قائلاً: “إنه من دواعي فخرنا أن نتولى رعاية مهرجان وسط البلد الثاني للفنون المعاصرة (D-CAF)، ودعم مكانة مصر على خريطة الأحداث الفنية العصرية، وجذب الكثير من الفنانين على المستوى الإقليمي والدولي. كما سيتيح المهرجان الفرصة لإلقاء الضوء على تاريخ وسط القاهرة العريق وثقافة تلك المنطقة وتراثها المعماري الفريد”.

وتعتبر رعاية النساجون الشرقيون للمهرجان جزءاً من التزامها المتواصل نحو الفنون، فضلاً عما يمثله المهرجان من فرص عظيمة للتعاون بين الفنانين المصريين وأشهر الأسماء العالمية في هذا المجال.

وطوال شهر أبريل، وبمشاركة أكثر من 80 فنان دولي بأعمالهم الرائعة، سيستمتع جمهور القاهرة بمجموعة كبيرة من العروض المسرحية المستقلة، ومختلف الاستعراضات الفنية، والأفلام، والحفلات الموسيقية، وعروض وورش عمل الفنون المرئية المتنوعة. وعلى غرار مهرجان وسط البلد الأول للفنون المعاصرة، سيقام المهرجان في عدد من المواقع غير التقليدية مثل المباني التاريخية، والحارات والأزقة، وأسطح البنايات، حيث ستستخدم تلك المواقع في إقامة مختلف العروض الفنية للجمع بين الفنانين والجمهور بطريقة جديدة كلياً.

Oriental Weavers Sponsors Egypt’s First Ever Contemporary Arts Festival

March 1, 2012

Oriental Weavers places downtown Cairo on the global arts map throughout April 2013

Cairo, March 2012: As part of its ongoing commitment to support the arts in Egypt, Oriental Weavers (OW), one of the world’s most recognized brands in the carpet industry, is sponsoring the second edition of Downtown Contemporary Arts Festival (D-CAF). The festival takes place 4-28 April at multiple sites in downtown Cairo and is considered Egypt’s first ever international multi-disciplinary contemporary arts festival.

“We are tremendously proud to sponsor D-CAF, earning Egypt a spot on the global agenda of contemporary arts events, and attracting regional and international performers to Egypt. It also capitalizes on downtown Cairo’s fascinating history and unique cultural and architectural heritage,” said Ahmed Atef, Oriental Weavers Marketing Manager   , “OW’s support of the arts is an ongoing commitment that we take to heart. Sponsoring D-CAF, creates exceptional collaborative opportunities between Egypt’s thriving artists and international names.”

Throughout the month of April, with more than 80 international artists presenting their work, Cairo audiences will enjoy a wide variety of independent theatre and dance performances, film screenings, music concerts, visual arts exhibitions and workshops. Similar to its first edition, D-CAF will be using non-traditional sites such as historical buildings, alleyways, and rooftops as sites for performances, events, and arts installations, to engage both audiences and performers with the city in a new way.